Stirring it Up in the Kitchen

Paint, that is.  I finally have an update on our kitchen “transformation.”  Sadly, I do not have earth-shaking before and after photos.  I have no Ty Pennington on hand to “move that bus.”  But I do have insight into how renovations happen in real life.  Slowly.  Painfully.  With dust and splinters and lots of fighting.  Paint splatters and misplaced screws.  Ruined $15 paint brushes, last minute trips to Home Depot, agitation, frustration and similar states of being.  We sand a board, we have a bout of hand-foot-and-mouth disease.  We slap on a coat of paint, we have a lawn to mow.  We attach hardware to one cabinet, then it’s out for groceries or gymnastics.  I’d like to say the kitchen is a priority, but when I look back at the past two months, life really comes first.  I can see why people shell out the big bucks for turnkey renovations.

So here’s what’s new since my last update in April (APRIL!).

We’ve gone from this:

Kitchen Cabinet Box

to this:

You can laugh now.  But it looks good, no?   By the time we finish, my hair will be the same color as my cabinets.

This entry was posted in Decorating, DIY Projects, Kitchen, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

