Is That My Backyard?

The grass is filling in nicely…

thanks to my nemesis:

We’ve taken our “landscaping” one step further this week, adding black edging and a layer of mulch all around the play set (photo below shows the almost-finished result).  This time, I can take credit for the hard labor.  I put in the 80 feet of edging myself and dumped 14 bags of mulch.  All of this work and environmental harm has been done in the name of reducing the amount of dirt that is tracked through my house on a daily basis.  I told Glop this is our last attempt to grow grass on the runway.  If it doesn’t stick, I’m turning the whole backyard into a veggie garden.

 

This entry was posted in Lawn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is That My Backyard?

  1. Terri says:

    ITS A GOLF COURSE!!!!!!! It looks absolutely gorgeous-now you will have to keep up with the chemicals to protect it!!! Be sure to replace your divots after Tiger Woods has been there! The play set is a hazzard.

  2. Loving your grass! Your yard is coming alive 🙂

  3. bridgette says:

    looks Amazing!

  4. Domestiç Reclusë says:

    That’s looking good! I’ve decided that the grassless patches on my lawn will be dealt with soon if it doesn’t grow anything (not even weeds) in the next 2 weeks. I’ve read that clover is easy to grow and looks nice as ground cover. Otherwise, I think I’m going to give moss a try. They use it in zen gardens, so why not turn a grassless yard into a rock & moss zen garden instead? Am I right? 😉 KUDOS on your grassy knoll! *That sounded bad but I do mean it literally, not figuratively* LOL

Leave a Reply

