Halloween DIY Decoration Gone Awry

Candy Corn Candle Holders

I know – they don’t look like much.  Now.  They worked well as a centerpiece until we used the candles and all the candy corns began to disappear.  That’s what happens to edible decor around here.  (And no, the kids are not to blame.)  I wonder if Martha Stewart has the same problem?

**************************************************

I’m finally back to blogging after a crazy month in which I ran a half-marathon, traveled to Vegas  for a wedding, refinanced the house, and adjusted (kind of) to the kids’ new school and activities schedule.

I started this blog with the intent to ramble about all things related to home ownership and making a house a home, but  life lately seems to be less and less about doing things to the house, and more and more about accomplishing personal goals and spending time with friends and family.

That said, you may see more posts here in the coming weeks covering issues I encounter much more frequently than my paintbrush.  So, along with the occasional kitchen update and DIY project, I might write about why I find packing peanut-free lunches difficult.  Why I can’t get anywhere on time, even when I start an hour ahead.  Why I get lost on the way to the pediatric dentist, when it’s only been six months since our last visit.  Why I love Bon-Ami, fear fridge clean-outs, and adore my bread machine.  I hope you’ll stick around and enjoy the diversity!

This entry was posted in Decorating, DIY Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloween DIY Decoration Gone Awry

  1. bridgette says:

    I might of been guilty of helping with your decor demise. It just was so tempting. 🙂

  2. Domestiç Reclusë says:

    If I lived next door, I could easily be blamed for the dwindling candy corn that’s holding up your candles. LoL Of course, my kids would have their grubby hands in it too, but I’ve got bigger hands …& a bigger mouth to stuff. ROFL

    I love candy corn!

    BTW, I just wanted to let you know that this post has been listed as today’s headline to our new paper, The Daily SAHbbatical! You can check it out at http://tinyurl.com/Daily-SAHbbatical

    • glip says:

      Thank you for the headline! What a great idea. It really helps get a quick look at what’s going on with everyone.

      FYI I ended up having to throw out the rest of my candy corn because I just couldn’t stop eating it. No more edible decorations for me:)

Leave a Reply

