Getting Back to Blogging

It has been…ahem…over a year since I last posted.  But I have a really good reason – I had baby number three.  The chaos, noise, crying and overall pandemonium that has ensued could take up a good seven or eight pages on this blog.  Baby number three is adorable, awesome, and a joy, but I will spare you all the details right now (you’ll get plenty later, I’m sure) and just get on with it.  I am blogging again starting now.  I miss the writing.  I miss choosing the right words, considering all the ways I could tell you something, the thrill of actually organizing my thoughts.  Most of all, I miss being heard by people other than my kids (well, it’s debatable whether they actually hear anything I say anyway).  Even if there are just a few of you.  The posts will be short, sometimes ridiculous, and definitely all over the map.  But then, so is my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting Back to Blogging

  1. Brandi says:

    Yea! So glad you’re back!

  2. Louise says:

    I enjoy reading your well-written posts. See you in cyberspace, soon!

Leave a Reply

